Robin’s Nest

Here is my application for The Robin’s Nest DT


The Robin’s Nest Store they have collections of papers and matching embellishments and they have a Facebook page for lots of inspiration The Robin’s Nest 

Here’s the process 

I started by collecting all the bits I might use on this project

I used the Impasto with the stencil to give it some texture 
I then gessoed the Prima Relics heart 


After I glued all my embellishments down with a hot glue gun
I painted everything with black gesso so the Alchemy paints would show up better


I painted the heart with Silver Spoon mixed with a bit of Royal Red to give it a deeper red colour 

Then I painted the butterfly with Deep Waters and dry brushed some Gold Rush over the top of it


I added little glass beads around in different places 
I love flowers so of course I had to use some

Then mixing some impasto and Frinkles – gold, silver and copper 

I placed blobs of the mix around the board

Gave the whole thing a splatter of white gesso mixed with a little it of water

I then added it too a frame with a few other embellishments and patterned paper 


Once the board was where I wanted it I added some more embellishments 

I’ve had this frame for awhile and couldn’t decide what use it for

I used the Artisan Powders by Frank Garcia to alter the frame so it blended in with paper I used

Mixing the powders as I rubbed them on to give it a wood grain affect


This is the final project 

Thanks for looking I hope it all made sense xxx

2 thoughts on “Robin’s Nest

Leave a Reply

