Busy Bee

This is my latest project for Scrappers Delights Blog where almost anything goes and the Scrappers Delights Store where you can find all the digital stamps you could use

I used the Bee digital image – my son was painting with water colours and was a very busy been creating lots of art work for us to hang on the fridge

He’s now 16 so we don’t get these lovely works of art anymore

I made a YouTube video of the process you can find it here please watch, give me a thumbs up, subscribe to my channel and leave me comment x

I used a Prima Water Color Canvas and some water colour paints I had in my stash

img_6062

Here’s the finished project I love the concentration on his face while he uses the two paint brushes

img_6064

I used Ranger Liquid Pearls – Daffodil and Onyx Pearl to paint the body.  I stamped the background with a honeycomb stamp and after embellishing the project I flicked watered down gesso

 

img_6063

I love frinkles so adding them to impasto adds a little extra texture to the project

img_6069

I painted the wings with ColourArte Primary Elements pigment power – Red Pearl to give a shimmery look

img_6067

I used impasto with a honeycomb stencil

Thanks for looking and please leave me a comment xx

Leave a Reply

